Skip to content

Section 109: Short Jumpers

January 7, 2010

– I had post my two cents on the new alternate uni the Cavs debut last night. I like ’em. I especially like that the colors are wine and gold. Not blue I didn’t like it when they switched to the Knicks color scheme at the start of the Wayne Embry era, although I liked the logo. Now the team has a uniform with the full name and the short name. Works for me.

I read some comments from fans who really liked the blue and yellow uni with the original logo the Cavs wore last year. I thought they sucked. Looked like the U of Michigan invaded the Q. And I don’t know if it was the trim or the color, but they reminded me of the Lakers. I don’t want my team looking like the Lakers (although it would be a good name for a team located by the Great Lakes, no?). I want Cleveland. I want wine and gold.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 5:36 pm

    I hate the blue and orange combo. It’s so 70’s. The NBA has some of the oddest team nicknames. The Lakers were originally the Minneapolis Lakers, from Minnesota, “land of 10,000 lakes”. They should be called “the Reservoirs”. And the Clippers were originally the Buffalo Braves, then the San Diego Clippers, named after the Clipper ships were on display. The “Los Angeles Clippers” are hair stylists. The Utah Jazz really cracks me up. That name made sense when they were in New Orleans, but Utah is a predominantly Mormon state. Try to buy a beer there, let alone find ”jazz“. The one appropriate they had they changed. ”Washington, formerly Baltimore BULLETS“ makes total sense now.

Leave a Reply

